Our Staff

Thunderwolves Baseball

Jeff Ziemecki

President of Baseball Operations
Head Coach – Showcase

Email: jziemecki@pitchnhitevents.com / Twitter : @CoachJayZ

Coach Ziemecki is in his sixth year with the Niagara Jr. Thunderwolves, serving as the Program Director and Head Coach of the Showcase team. During that
time, the program has seen 50+ student-athletes move on to play baseball at the next level, including 23 at the Division I or II level, while having two alumni drafted.

Coach Ziemecki is currently in his 10th year as a college assistant coach, serving as the Associate Coach/Hitting Coach at Niagara County Community College. The 2019 season will be Ziemecki’s seventh on Clingersmith’s staff. During that time, Ziemecki has coached 11 All-Region position players, three Rawlings Gold Glove winners (Sean Jamieson 2009, Chris Beer 2014, & Vinny Chiarenza 2018), and three NJCAA Division III All-Americans (Chris Beer 2014, Matt Cross 2018, & Niagara Jr. Thunderwolves Vinny Chiarenza 2018). Beer was also named Region III Player-of-the-Year in 2014. Over those six years, 41 position players moved on to play at the four-year level with 30 of them receiving Division I or II scholarships. Ziemecki also currently serves as the General Manager of the Niagara Power of the New York Collegiate Baseball League.

Meet the Training Staff

Below you can find information about our staff of directors, coaches, and trainers.

Dominic Ventresca

President of Business Operations – 12u Gold Coach

dominicv@thunderwolvesbaseball.com
(716)628-0589

Andrew Czubaj

Tournament Director – 12u Blue Coach

andrewc@thunderwolvesbaseball.com
(716)796-7628

Brandon Bielecki

Head Coach – Prospect ID, Program Pitching Coach

bbielecki51@gmail.com
(716)860-4452

Steve Stutz

Assistant Coach – Showcase Scout, Program Pitching Instructor

Rick Primerano

Program Strength / Conditioning Instructor

Paul Nasca

Head Coach – 13u Gold Head Coach

Rob Neiss

Head Coach – 13u Blue Head Coach

Greg Kruszka

Head Coach – 15u

gkruszka@aol.com
(716)257-0019

Dom Teoli

Head Coach – Prime Head Coach

teolid@canisius.edu
(716)534-0346

Jackson Winkelsas

Head Coach – 14u

Mike Cepeda

Head Coach – 11u

cepedamike@rocketmail.com
(716)308-1931

Tim Jorgenson

Head Coach – 10u